All Is Well That Ends Well

After weeks of worry and waiting, we finally are moved in to our new home! Monday, we did the walkthrough, Tuesday we signed, and Friday we moved completely in. We are a about 3/4 unpacked and are shooting to have the house in order by Thanksgiving.

While we hosted my father-in-law during move in, I am excited to host my in laws this weekend as real guests with (somewhat) comfortable amenities.We have a long way before the house is “Pinterest perfect” but I’m learning to accept that.

The hosting bug has bit me and I have a billion party ideas to show off our new abode. Invites for dinner parties and game nights will soon be sent and the house will be filled with friends and family.

I’ve been trying to remember this quote: “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”

Leave a Reply

